Home  Reviews  Articles  Calendar  Presenters  Add Event     
Symphony
TWIN PEAKS AND TWIN PIANOS AT THE SANTA ROSA SYMPHONY
by Steve Osborn
Saturday, May 6, 2023
Symphony
ALASDAIR NEALEíS JUBILANT FAREWELL TO MARIN SYMPHONY
by Abby Wasserman
Saturday, April 22, 2023
Opera
SANTA ROSA'S MAJESTICAL MAGIC FLUTE IN WEILL
by Pamela Hicks Gailey
Saturday, April 15, 2023
Choral and Vocal
SPLENDID GOOD FRIDAY RUTTER REQUIEM AT CHURCH OF THE ROSES
by Pamela Hicks Gailey
Friday, April 7, 2023
Chamber
A JOURNEY THROUGH MUSICAL TIME
by Abby Wasserman
Sunday, April 2, 2023
Symphony
ORCHESTRA SHOWPIECES CLOSE SO CO PHIL'S SEASON
by Terry McNeill
Saturday, April 1, 2023
Symphony
FROM THE DANUBE TO PUERTO RICO
by Steve Osborn
Sunday, March 26, 2023
Chamber
SAKURA AND THE MUSICAL ART OF ARRANGEMENT
by Abby Wasserman
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Chamber
WEIGHTY RUSSIAN SONATAS IN MALOFEEV'S 222 GALLERY RECITAL
by Terry McNeill
Sunday, March 12, 2023
Chamber
ARRON-PARK DUO IN CAPTIVATING OAKMONT RECITAL
by Terry McNeill
Thursday, March 9, 2023
CHAMBER REVIEW
Valley of the Moon Music Festival / Saturday, July 30, 2016
Monica Huggett, violin; Kati Kyme, viola; Nikki Einfeld, soprano; Sadie Glass, horn; Eric Hoeprich, clarinet; Kate van den, bassoon; Michel Taddei, double bass; Tanya Tomkins, cello; Eric Zivian, fortepiano; with participating Apprentices

Pianist Eric Zivian and Soprano Nikki Enfeld July 30 (J. Hefti Photo)

19TH CENTURY STAR POWER AT VOM MUSIC FESTIVAL

by Terry McNeill
Saturday, July 30, 2016

In the penultimate concert July 30 of the Valley of the Moon Music Festivalís second season, the compositions of Schubert. Rossini and Beethoven were featured in a program titled "Star Power in the 19th Century." Iron Horse Vineyards provided the receptionís wines.

Classical Sonoma was unable to review this concert.