Home  Reviews  Articles  Calendar  Presenters  Add Event     
EXOTIC RUSSIAN MUSIC FEATURED IN MV PHIL CONCERT
by Abby Wasserman
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Symphony
SANTA ROSA SYMPHONY PREMIERES DAUGHERTY SKETCHES OF SONOMA COUNTY
by Steve Osborn
Sunday, May 8, 2022
Chamber
BRAHMS-ERA TRIOS HIGHLIGHT OAKMONT CHAMBER CONCERT
by Nicholas Xelenis
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Chamber
CHAMBER GEMS OF BRAHMS IN TRIO NAVARRO'S SCHROEDER CONCERT
by Judy Walker
Sunday, May 1, 2022
Recital
UNIQUE ELEGANCE IN GALBRAITH GUITAR RECITAL
by Gary Digman
Friday, April 29, 2022
Symphony
VSO'S ELEGANT PASTORAL SYMPHONY SHINES IN EMPRESS RETURN
by Terry McNeill
Sunday, April 24, 2022
Choral and Vocal
A SPIRITUAL FAURE REQUIEM IN GOOD FRIDAY CANTIAMO CONCERT
by Pamela Hicks Gailey
Friday, April 15, 2022
Symphony
LUSH ORCHESTRA PLAYING IN SO CO PHIL-LLOYD MEMORIAL CONCERT
by Terry McNeill
Sunday, April 3, 2022
Chamber
DISPARATE TRIOS IN HOLLYWOOD PIANO TRIO'S 222 CONCERT
by Terry McNeill
Saturday, April 2, 2022
Chamber
TANGO IMMERSION IN MILL VALLEY CONCERT
by Abby Wasserman
Sunday, March 27, 2022
CHAMBER REVIEW
Valley of the Moon Music Festival / Saturday, July 30, 2016
Monica Huggett, violin; Kati Kyme, viola; Nikki Einfeld, soprano; Sadie Glass, horn; Eric Hoeprich, clarinet; Kate van den, bassoon; Michel Taddei, double bass; Tanya Tomkins, cello; Eric Zivian, fortepiano; with participating Apprentices

Pianist Eric Zivian and Soprano Nikki Enfeld July 30 (J. Hefti Photo)

19TH CENTURY STAR POWER AT VOM MUSIC FESTIVAL

by Terry McNeill
Saturday, July 30, 2016

In the penultimate concert July 30 of the Valley of the Moon Music Festivalís second season, the compositions of Schubert. Rossini and Beethoven were featured in a program titled "Star Power in the 19th Century." Iron Horse Vineyards provided the receptionís wines.

Classical Sonoma was unable to review this concert.